Asia Cup: Manish included, Mayank ignored again

PC: Manish Pandey/Twitter

Bengaluru, September 1: For the forthcoming Asia Cup in United Arab Emirates, Rohit Sharma has been named skipper for the India squad that was announced in Mumbai on Saturday.

The All-India Senior Selection Committee unanimous decided to rest Virat Kolhi to hand over captaincy to Rohit while Shikhar Dhawan has been named vice-captain.

Karnataka batsman Mayank Agarwal was again ignored by the selectors despite scoring a barrage of runs in the domestic and India ‘A’ matches.

India’s squad for Asia Cup: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Khaleel Ahmed.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

three × 5 =