Bangalore University athletics: Tejas, Kaveri emerge champions


Bengaluru, October 27: Tejas GL and Kaveri L Patil were adjudged the best athletes awards on the final of the Bangalore University 54th Annual Inter Collegiate Athletic Championship at the Sree Kanteerava Stadium on Saturday.

On the third day, Tejas of KIMSR topped the table with 974 points in the men’s section while Kaveri of KIMSR finished with 998 points to take home the title in the women’s category.

Bengaluru’s Al-Ameen College won the overall champions with 71 points while KIMSR finished second in the men’s category.

In the women’s, NMKRV College were the overall champions with 62 points while Govt. College for Women, Kolar were second with 58 points.

Results (winners only): Javelin Throw: Sagar T. (G.F.G.C, Bidadi) 42.17M

Half Marathon: Vivek M. Medar (Al Ameen College) 1:20:24.0 sec

Decathlon: Mahendra I. N Pavan (B.PED College) 3864 Points

20 Km Walk: Joywin Jerome Fernandes (St.Claret College) 2:09:34.96 sec

200M: Siddartha (Al Ameen College) 22.00 Sec

Pole Vault: Nikhil P. Soman (Benedictine Academy) 2.00M

3000M Steeple Chase: Gopal S.M. (KIMSR) 10:33.5 sec

Discus Throw: Sharath Babu R.P (St.Claret College) 39.50M

400M Hurdles: Tejas G.L. (KIMSR) 53.8 sec

Triple Jump: Sachin Kumar V. (SEA CSC, KR Puram) 13.09M

4x400M Relay: (Al Ameen College) 3:30.3 sec

Women:  Javelin Throw: Harshitha S. (Seshadripuram College) 25.81M

200M: Kaveri L. Patel (KIMSR) 25.8 Sec

20Km Walk: Lavanya B.N (GFCW, Kolar) 2:43:29.82 sec

Half Marathon: Ambika H.S (V.H.D Home Science) 1:49:41.0 sec

3000M Steeple Chase: Bindushree .B V. (V.N Degree College) 14:52.9sec

400M Hurdles: Bibisha M.B. (Surana College, Peenya) 1:04.6 sec

Hepthlon: P.K. Tejeswi (UVCE) 2509 Points

Discus Throw: Tancia Theresa T. (Kristu Jayanti College) 25.03M

4x400M Relay: NMKRV College 4:38.9 sec

Triple Jump: Navya G. (UVCE) 8.87M

Awards: Best Athlete:  Men: Tejas G.L (KIMSR) 974 points; Women: Kaveri Patil (KIMSR) 998 points.

Overall champions: Men: 1. Al-Ameen College – 71 points; 2. KIMSR – 38 points;

Women: 1. NMKRV College – 62 points, 2. Govt. College for Women, Kolar – 58 points.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

four + three =