Basketball: Hosts Vijaya Bank storm into title clash

Nagaraj M of Vijaya Bank attempts to score past Vivek Goti of Indian Navy.

Bangalore, August 25: Arvind Arumugam (19 pts), Anil Kumar (17 pts) and Harish M (13 pts) powered Vijaya Bank into the final of the 5th edition of the Mulki Sunder Ram Shetty All India Basketball Tournament at the Beagles Indoor Basketball Stadium, Malleswaram on Saturday.

In the semifinals, the trio starred in Vijaya Bank’s thrilling 77-75 against Indian Navy.

Results (semifinals): Vijaya Bank 77 (Arvind Arumugam 19 pts, Anil Kumar 17 pts, Harish M 13 pts) beat Indian Navy 75 (Mahipal Singh 28 pts, Mandeep Singh 19 pts) [24-15, 16-24, 12-19, 25-17]


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

13 + twelve =