Bengaluru to host 15 KPL matches and Mysuru 10

Bijapur Bulls the previous edition champions. File Photo

Bengaluru, August 11: Bengaluru will host the first leg of the  Karnataka Premier League from August 16 to 23, according to a new schedule announced by the Karnataka State Cricket Association here on Sunday.

The second leg in Hubli has been cancelled due to the heavy rains in the region and its five matches have been reallocated to Bengaluru and Mysuru, with the City of Palaces organising the final on August 31.

The teams will get one rest/travel day on August 24 to shift from Bangalore to Mysuru. In all, Bengaluru will host 15 KPL matches and Mysuru 10.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

12 + thirteen =