College cricket: MS Ramaiah win Chamaraju Memorial Tournament

Standing L-R: Akshat S, Soummo Gosh, Pavan, Harivind P,Lochan Appanna, Rahul Krishnamurthy, Advaith B J, Vivekananda Hiremat, Sanjay M, Hruday, Kushal Pramesh, Varun Khanna, Vikram Sitting (L-R): Suhas Goutham (C), Rahul Menon (Coach), Adithya Ramakrishna (VC), Saurabh Godbole.

Bengaluru, March 3: MS Ramaiah Insitute of Technology (MSRIT) scored a narrow four-run win against RVCE to clinch the Chamaraju Memorial Inter-Collegiate Cricket Tournament organised by RVCE.

Batting first, MSRIT were reeling at 30/5 in 10 overs before fifties from man of the final Saurab Godbole (57) and Vivekanada Hiremat (52) guided their side to post a defendable 208.

In reply, RVCE were bowled out for 208 with four balls to spare.

Brief scores (final): MSRIT: 208/7 in 45 overs ( Vivekananda Hiremat 52, Saurabh Godbole 57, Pooran 3-25, Chetan 3-32 ) bt RVCE 204 all out in 44.2 overs ( Sameer M 45, Maaz Khan 36, Harivind Premkumar 3-37, Rahul Krishnamurhty 2-23) by 4 runs.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

13 + twenty =