Fazal Khaleel named senior selection committee chairman, Yere Goud continues as coach

Yere Goud.

Following its first managing committee meeting since the lockdown, the Karnataka State Cricket Association announced new appointments on Friday.

Former state cricketer Fazal Khaleel is appointed as the senior men’s selection committee chairman while Yere Goud will continue as the men’s team coach.

As the lockdown due to the pandemic stalled all major sporting events across the world, the state cricketing body is yet to announce the league season.

Like every year, KSCA top three division leagues would commence in May followed by fourth and fifth few months later. Considering the situation, KSCA will reschedule all the upcoming tournaments for this year.

Selection committees:


Senior: Fazal Khaleel (Chairman), B. Siddaramu, Anand Katti, Ramesh Hejmadi.

Head coach: Yere Goud, Bowling and assistant coach: S. Aravind

Under-23: Fazal Khaleel (Chairman), K.L. Aswath, Tejpal Kothari, Raghuttam

Navali. M.S. Ravindra (Invitee from Mysore Zone)

Batting coach: Deepak Chowgule, Bowling coach: G. Chaitra

Under-19: Anand Katti (Chairman), A.R. Mahesh, C. Raghavendra, Santosh Kumar.

Batting coach: Nikhil Haldipur, Bowling coach: N.C. Aiyappa

Under-16 and Under-14: H. Surendra (Chairman), M.V. Prashanth, H. Chandrashekar, S. Prakash,

  1. Shashidhar (Invitee from Tumkur zone)

Coaches: C. Raghu and Rajashekar Shanbal.


Senior: D. Jayashree (Chairperson), Pushpa Kumar, Leena Prasad, P.J. Hemalatha.

Coach: Mamatha Maben

Junior: Chandrika Sridhar (Chairperson), Ashrayi Ram, Anuradha Prasad, Nivedita Reshme.

Coach: Lakshmi Hariharan.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

one × three =