India ‘B’ lift Quadrangular Series trophy

PC: BCCI/Domestic

Bengaluru, August 29: Mayank Agarwal (69) and Shubham Gill (66 not out) and skipper Manish Pandey (73 not out) powered India to a nine-wicket win against Australia ‘A’ win to Quadrangular Series title at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium on Wednesday.

Batting first, the visitors rode on D’Arcy Short’s 72 and Alex Carey’s 53 to post a decent 225 on the board before leg-spinner Shreyas Gopal (3/50), Siddharth Kaul (2/24) and Navdeep Saini (2/33) struck in regular intervals.

In reply, Mayank, Shubham and Pandey helped the hosts chase down the target in just 36.3 overs.

Brief scores: Australia A: 225 all out in 47.5 overs (D’Arcy Short 72, Alex Carey 53; Shreyas Gopal 3/50, Siddharth Kaul 2/24, Navdeep Saini 2/33) lost to India B: 230/1 in 36.3 overs (Mayank Agarwal 69, Shubhman Gill 66 not out, Manish Pandey 73 not out; Ashton Agar 1/59).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

1 × 2 =