Karnataka stars rock Aussie, South Africa ‘A’ squads


Bangalore: Karnataka cricketers Prasidh Krishna, Shreyas Gopal, Manish Pandey and K. Gowtham starred in India ‘A’ and India ‘B’ squads’ big victories in Bangalore on Thursday.

India ‘B’ towering pacer Prasidh bagged a match-winning four-wicket haul and leg-spinner Shreyas Gopal took three wickets while skipper Manish Pandey made an unbeaten 95 in their comfortable five-wicket against South Africa ‘A’.

In another rain-curtailed clash at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Off-spinner Gowtham grabbed three wickets in India ‘A’s 30-run win (D/L method) against Australia ‘A’.  

Brief scores: Australia A: 151 all out in 31.4 overs (Travis Head 28, Ashton Agar 34; Mohammad Siraj 4/68, K Gowtham 3/31) lost to India A: 152/5 in 38.3 overs (Ambati Rayudu 62 not out, Krunal Pandya 49; Richardson 3/27) by 5 wickets.

South Africa A: 231 all out in 47.3 overs (Farhan Behardien 43, Senuran Muthusami 55; Prasidh Krishna 4/49, Shreyas Gopal 3/42) lost to India B: 214/5 in 40.3 overs (Shubhman Gill 42, Manish Pandey 95 not out; Dane Paterson 2/33). India B Won by 30 Runs (D/L Method) 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

20 − 15 =