Karun Nair to lead Board President’s XI

PC: Karun Nair/Twitter

Bengaluru, September 21: Karnataka batsman Karun Nair has been named captain of the India Board President’s XI for a two-day practice game against the touring West Indies in Vadodara, starting from September 29, the BCCI announced on Friday.

Fellow team-mate from Karnataka Mayank Agarwal, a Test hopeful, has been picked in the side along with Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer and Hanuma Vihari.

The previous Ranji Trophy season top run-scorer, Mayank will have to fire in this two-day to get a place in the Test team.

The pace attack will comprise of Basil Thampi, Avesh Khan, K Vignesh and Ishan Porel, while spinners Saurabh Kumar and Jalaj Saxena, will make the spin attack.

Following the practice match, West Indies, led by Jason Holder, will play two Tests, five ODIs and three T20Is.

Board President’s XI squad: Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, Hanuma Vihari, Karun Nair (c), Shreyas Iyer, Ankit Bawne, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jalaj Saxena, Saurabh Kumar, Basil Thampi, Avesh Khan, K Vignesh, Ishan Porel


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

one × three =