KCC-2: Wodeyar Chargers triumph, Panthers runners-up

Wodeyar Chargers pose after winning the title. PC: KCC

Bengaluru, September 10: In an exciting two days of cricketing dhamaka witnessed Wodeyar Chargers clinch a nerve-wracking six-wicket win against tournament favourites Rashtrakuta Panthers in the final of the Kannada Chalanachitra Cup Season 2 at a packed M. Chinnaswamy Stadium on Sunday night.


In the summit clash, former Sri Lankan star batsman Tillakaratne Dilshan bamboozled with a match-winning 68 to help journalist Sadashiv Shenoy mentored and Golden Star Ganesh-led Wodeyar Chargers take home their maiden trophy.

Brief scores: Rashtrakuta Panthers: 122/8 in 10 overs (Stallin Hoover 33, Owais Shah 42 not out; Tilakaratne Dilshan 3/1, Ritesh Bhatkal 1/10, Prasanna 1/33, Pratap Narayan 1/17) lost to Wodeyar Chargers: 127/4 in 10 overs (Tilakaratne Dilshan 68, CM Gautam 19, Ritesh Bhatkal 10 not out; Krishna 1/33) by 6 wickets.

To watch the KCC-2 final – click here




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

two × four =