KSCA All-India: Andhra Cricket Association win title  


Bengaluru, August 6: Andhra Cricket Association emerged champions in the KSCA Dr. (Capt.) K Thimmappiah Memorial Cricket Tournament played at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, here on Tuesday.

In the title clash against Chhattisgarh State Cricket Sangh, Andhra virtue of first innings lead bagged the title on the final day of the championship that witnessed top domestic teams participating.

Andhra’s KV Sasikanth who took 4/39 in the first innings, was adjudged the man of the final.

Brief scores (Day 4): Andhra Cricket Association: 313 & 192 all out in 61.4 overs (Shoib Mohd. Khan 33, D Swaroop Kumar 24, Puni Datey 3/28, Ajay Mandal 2/15, Binny Samuel 2/9) drew with Chhattisgarh State Cricket Sangh: 147 & 28 for no loss in 4.5 overs (Jivajot Singh 10 not out, Rishabh Tiwari 11 not out)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

twelve − nine =