KSCA league: Indian Air Force champions

Standing (L to R): Sagar, Sonu, Gaurav, Chanderkant, Anupam, Prakash, Mukul, Mahesh, Sumit R Gond, Veerbhadra, Yashish Sitting (L to R): Dheeraj, Ravinder, Vikas, Sudhir NK, Kamat, Ratheesh, Pankaj

Bengaluru, March 22: The Indian Air Force, Training Command emerged champions in the KSCA Group II – I Division league defeating Prime Focus Technologies by seven wickets in the final.

Batting first, Prime Focus rode on Shiv Kumars’ 117 to post 228. In reply, Gaurav Singh’s unbeaten 105 helped them overhaul the target in just 37.4 overs.

Brief scores (final): Prime Focus Technologies: 228 all out in 48.2 overs [Shiv Kumar 117, Rohit S 29, Krishnan AR 24, P Pandey 4/32, DK Singh 2/29] lost to Indian Air Force, Training Command: 231 for 3 in 37.4 overs [P Pandey 24, Premnath 20, Gaurav 105*, Sunny 31, Sudhir 26*, Shiv Kumar 2/31] by 7 wickets.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

seven + 9 =