Malleshwaram Mavericks win YISA Floodlight T20 title


Bengaluru, March 13: Malleshwaram Mavericks recorded a thrilling three-run win against MCCA Warriors in the final to clinch the Youth International Sports Association Floodlight T20 Tournament held at Kini Sports grounds, recently.

Batting first in the title clash, the Vinay Maharishi-led side Mavericks rode on Goutham Krishna’s unbeaten 29 to post a decent 111 in the allotted 20 overs.

In reply, Sirish MP claimed a match-winning four-wicket haul to restrict the Warriors for 108.

Rahul SK

Brief scores (final): Malleshwaram Mavericks: 111 in 20 overs (Goutham Krishna 29 not out) bt MCCA Warriors: 108 all out in 19.5 overs (Sirish MP 4/11) by 3 runs.

Sai Susheel

Special awards: Best Batsman: Sai Susheel (Malleshwaram Mavericks); Best Bowler: Rahul SK (Malleshwaram Mavericks).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

eight − 6 =