Ooty Premier League: Malleswaram Mavericks win title


Bengaluru, November 6: Madhusudhan scored an unbeaten 64 to help Malleswaram Mavericks defeat Chennai MBCA by six wickets in the final to win the Ooty Premier League cricket tournament held in Ooty, recently.

Batting first in the title clash, Chennai MBCA posted a huge 187 in 19.4 overs. In reply, Malleshwaram mavericks raced to the target in just 16.4 overs to bring home the trophy.

Brief scores: Final: Chennai MBCA: 187 all out in 19.4 overs lost to Malleshwaram mavericks 189/4 in 16.4 overs (Madhusudan 64 not out) Man of the Match – Madhusudan

League round: Dindigul 130 all out in 17 overs lost to Malleshwaram Mavericks: 100/2 in 10 overs – Man of the match: Akshay Bharadwaj

Chennai MBCA: 157 all out in 19.3 overs lost to Malleshwaram Mavericks: 160/3 – Man of the Match: Chandrakanth

Malleshwaram Mavericks: 137/5 in 16 overs bt Chennai Crescent: 85/6 in 6 overs. (Mavericks won by 4 runs in a rain-curtailed match) – Man of the Match – Advaith

Awards: Man of the Series: Akshay Bharadwaj (Malleshwaram Mavericks)

Best Bowler: Shravan Kumar (Malleshwaram Mavericks)

Best Fielder: Harsha Havaldar (Malleshwaram Mavericks)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

four × 3 =