Quadrangular Series: India B to take Australia A in the finals

PC: Manish Pandey/Twitter

Bengaluru, August 27: A century by India ‘B’ skipper Manish Pandey went in vain as Australia ‘A’ won the final league by five wickets under the D/L Method in a rain-affected match to reach the final of the Quadrangular Series here on Monday.

With this victory, Austraila ‘A’ will face India ‘B’ again on Wednesday in the summit clash to be played at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium here, while South Africa ‘A’ and India ‘A’ will battle it out for the third place on the same day.

Brief scores: ALUR (1): India “B”: 276 for 6 in 50 overs [Mayank Agarwal 36, Ishan Kishan 31, Manish Pandey 117* (7X4, 3X6), Deepak Hooda 30, Michael Nesar 3/47] lost to [Match was interrupted by rain, and the target was revised to 247 in 40 overs] South Africa “A”: 248 for 5 in 40 overs [Alex Carey 23, Usman Khawaja 101* (93 balls, 10X4, 1X6), Jack Wildermuth 62*, Jalaj Saxena 2/48] by 5 wickets.

KSCA (T): India “A”: 157 all out in 37.3 overs [Sanju Samson 36, Deepak Chahar 38, Robert Frylinck 2/36, Dane Paterson 5/19, Sisanda Magala 2/46] lost to South Africa “A”: 159 for 6 in 37.4 overs [Gihahn Cloete 24, Malan 47, Sarel Erwee 20, Khaleel Ahmed 3/45, Krunal Pandya 2/37] by 4 wickets.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

four × one =