Syed Mustaq Ali T20: Rohan Kadam, Karun Nair fire Karnataka


Karnataka continued their bull run in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 recording their fourth win after demolishing Mizoram by 137 runs in Cuttack on Monday.

Batting first, Karnataka opener Rohan Kadam (78, 51b, 6×4, 3×6) and Karun Nair (71, 33b, 5×4, 5×6) scored quick fifties each to post a mammoth 242 for four in 20 overs. Skipper Manish Pandey struck a 13-ball unbeaten 33 while Suchith J. hammered an eight-ball 26. For Mizoram, Lalbiakvela claimed two wickets.

In chase of the huge target, Mizoram managed 105 for six as star leg-spinner Shreyas Gopal took four wickets. Taruwar Kohli (36) and Akhil Rajput (41) were the top-scorers.

Karnataka are on top of the table with 16 points from four games and next face Chhattisgarh on Wednesday.

Brief scores: Karnataka: 242/6 in 20 overs (Rohan Kadam 78, Karun Nair 71, Manish Pandey 33 not out, Suchith J 26 not out, Ralte 2/48) bt Mizoram: 105/6 in 20 overs (Taruwar Kohli 36, Akhil Rajput 41, Shreyas Gopal 4/8) by 137 runs.  


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

3 × three =