U-14 BTR Shield: Bishop Cotton Boys School champions

Standing (left to right): Jay G, Yuvraj A, Archit, Vedanth, Darun LR, Praveen Kumar, Sushruth Tushar, Ruthvik S, Devansh, Vrishin) Sitting (left to right): Hardik Raj (Captain), Syed Z (Coach), Rt. Rev. Dr. PK Samuel (Acting Principal, Bishop/Chairman), Anil Dutt (Sports Director), Ramdass (Head Coach), Srujan Nandan Squatting: (left to right): Aditya B, Daniel CW, Tanishq G, Aarshil R, Sambhav, Dhan.

Bengaluru, November 29: Bishop Cotton Boys School recorded a huge 215-run win over Delhi Public School, South to win the BT Ramaiah Shield U-14 inter-school cricket tournament on Thursday.

In the titele clash played at RSI ground, Bishop Cotton Boys School amassed a huge 272/4 in 50 overs. Darun LR (79), Yuvraj A (78), Srujan N (35) and Praveen Kumar (47 not out) scored for Bishop Cotton.

In reply, Delhi Public School were bowled out 57. Aarshil R grabbed four wickets, Daniel Christopher took two while Hardik Raj bagged three for the champions.

Brief scores (final): Bishop Cotton Boys School: 272 for 4 in 50 overs (Darun LR 79, Srujan N 35, Yuvraj A 78, Praveen Kumar 47 not out) beat Delhi Public School, South: 57 all out in 33 overs [Daniel Christopher 2/24, Hardik Raj 3/12, Aarshil R 4/7] by 215 runs.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

11 + 19 =