Women’s T20 League in Bengaluru from August 4


Bengaluru, August 2: Soon after the completion of the IPL 2019, the BCCI organised the second Women’s T20 Challenge at Jaipur.

The three-team T20 event that witnessed a combination of Indian and international women cricketers in action became a huge immense success.

And now in Bengaluru, Ocean Vibrance, a Bengaluru-based event management company, will organise the inaugural Women’s T20 League will be played from August 4th to 8th featuring four national players at the Samprasiddhi Sports Estadio.

The 4-teams in the WCL are Narmada, Sindhu, Kaveri and Yamuna while the league will feature Veda Krishnamurthy, Akanksha Kohli, Rajeshwari Gyakwad, Rakshita K, Divya Gnananand and players from all across Karnataka

Sunanda Jaiprakash, Founder and Managing Director, Ocean Vibrance, said, “Women’s cricket is currently witnessing a phenomenal change with many initiatives aimed at improvising the visibility for the game and women cricketing talent. We are of the view that there must be more platforms to promote women’s cricket in India. There is a lot more for us to achieve at the international level compared to other countries, and therefore initiatives like these are important.”

Fixtures (round robin):  August 4: 9:30 am –Narmada vs Yamuna; 1:30 pm –Sindhu vs Kaveri

August 5: 9:30 am –Narmada vs Kaveri; 1:30 pm –Sindhu vs Yamuna

August 6: 9:30 am –Narmada vs Sindhu; 1:30 pm –Kaveri vs Yamuna

Final: 8th August 2019


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

five × 2 =