Women’s T20 league: Karnataka make history, enter final


Mumbai, March 11: Karnataka senior women’s cricket team made history on Monday entering the final of the BCCI Senior Women’s T20 League championship after 15 years.

In the Super League stage played in Mumbai, Karnataka women recorded three victories in four games to make the final. From the Group B, Karnataka garnered 12 points to storm into the title clash.

En route to the final, Karnataka defeated Assam, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand and Odisha to make the final.

In the summit game, Karnataka are all set to lock horn with Punjab, who topped the Group A winning all the four matches.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

three × 1 =